South Africa Flag logo

South African Skeptics

October 17, 2019, 11:59:03 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Go to mobile page.
News: Please read the forum rules before posting.
   Skeptic Forum Board Index   Help Forum Rules Search GoogleTagged Login Register Chat Blogroll  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic:

2010 Ig Nobel Prize winners

 (Read 768 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Hero Member

Skeptical ability: +10/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 2112

« on: November 30, 2010, 10:37:46 AM »

My favourite this year:

CHEMISTRY PRIZE: Eric Adams of MIT, Scott Socolofsky of Texas A&M University, Stephen Masutani of the University of Hawaii, and BP [British Petroleum], for disproving the old belief that oil and water don't mix.
REFERENCE: "Review of Deep Oil Spill Modeling Activity Supported by the Deep Spill JIP and Offshore Operator’s Committee. Final Report," Eric Adams and Scott Socolofsky, 2005.
WHO ATTENDED THE CEREMONY: Eric Adams, Scott Socolofsky, and Stephen Masutani

Pages: [1]   Go Up

Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Page created in 0.261 seconds with 24 sceptic queries.
Google visited last this page March 05, 2017, 09:12:53 AM
Privacy Policy